Connect with us

Tampa Bay Buccaneers

2019 NFL Draft Order: Seattle Seahawks slotted at 21st overall

With wild card weekend finished for the 2019 NFL Playoffs, the draft order for teams picking 21st-24th overall has been sorted out. The Seattle Seahawks have the 21st pick after the Philadelphia Eagles stunned the Chicago Bears with a 16-15 win at Soldier Field. Of course, the Khalil Mack trade means the Bears’ 24th overall pick actually belongs to the Oakland Raiders.

Here’s the updated order from 1-24:

1. Arizona Cardinals (3-13)

2. San Francisco 49ers (4-12)

3. New York Jets (4-12)

4. Oakland Raiders (4-12)

5. Tampa Bay Buccaneers (5-11)

6. New York Giants (5-11)

7. Jacksonville Jaguars (5-11)

8. Detroit Lions (6-10)

9. Buffalo Bills (6-10)

10. Denver Broncos (6-10)

11. Cincinnati Bengals (6-10)

12. Green Bay Packers (6-9-1)

13. Miami Dolphins (7-9)

14. Atlanta Falcons (7-9)

15. Washington (7-9)

16. Carolina Panthers (7-9)

17. Cleveland Browns (7-8-1)

18. Minnesota Vikings (8-7-1)

19. Tennessee Titans (9-7)

20. Pittsburgh Steelers (9-6-1)

21. Seattle Seahawks (10-6)

22. Baltimore Ravens (10-6)

23. Houston Texans (11-5)

24. Oakland Raiders [from Chicago] (12-4)

The Seahawks love to trade down, and this year should be no exception if almost entirely because they do not have a second-round pick because of the Duane Brown trade from the previous season. They’re also without sixth- and seventh-round picks due to respective trades for Brett Hundley (who literally had zero snaps as a Seahawk) and Shalom Luani. You know they’re itching to stockpile picks, and only having four draft picks won’t sit well in the front office.

Oh yeah, and they’re not slated to have any compensatory picks.

The 2019 NFL Draft takes place in Nashville, Tennessee from April 25th-27th.

Source Link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Tampa Bay Buccaneers